RSS

Check this out!

31 May

​Abraham Lincoln On his first day

in office as President of

United States of America:

Abraham Lincoln entered the

hallowed chamber to give his

Inaugural Address. Then a rich

Aristocrat stood up and said: “Mr. Lincoln, you should not forget to tell us that

your father used to

make shoes for my family”….And

the whole Senate

laughed. They thought they had

made a fool of Lincoln…

But certain people are made of a

totally different gene.

Lincoln looked at the man directly

in the eyes and said:

“Sir, I know that my father used

to make shoes for

your family, and there will be

many others here too,

because he made shoes the way

nobody else can.

He was a creator. His shoes were

not just ordinary shoes

cos he poured his whole soul

into them. I

want to ask you, have you any

complaint? Because

I know how to make shoes

myself. If you have any

complaint, I can make you

another pair of shoes.

But as far as I know, nobody has

ever complained

about my father’s shoes. He was

a genius, a great creator

and I am proud of my father”.

The whole senate was

dumbstruck. They could not

understand what kind of man

Abraham Lincoln

was. He was proud because his

father did his job so well

that not even a single complaint

had ever been

heard. Remember, no one can

hurt us without our

consent. It is not what happens

to us that hurts us, it is our

response that hurts us. There are

people out there whose

only job is to hurt others. Don’t

give them a reason to have

so much work on their hands.

May your days be blessed!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 31, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
