RSS

LOVE and YOU

25 Jun

 WORDS OF AFFIRMATION
Thank you for staying with us. You are welcome to yet another edition of Love and you.We shall be looking at the part 1 of UNDERSTAND HER LOVE  LANGUAGE , as we shall be focusing on the topic:

WORDS OF AFFIRMATION using the ideas of Dr. Chapman.

“I feel safest when I hear how he thinks and feels about me. The words “I love you” warm my heart. But hearing why he loves me? That sends me straight to heaven.”

Conversely, rudeness, insults, and even a harsh tone deeply injure those whose love language is words of affirmation.

love isn’t always communicated in a way that the recipient responds best to. The reason for this is that partners rarely share the same love language. for example, using a married couple, her husband tries to show her he loves her with bear hugs and by dancing with her in the kitchen. The wife is so sad to admit that cuddling is just not her thing. At the same time, she tried to show her husband how much she love him through countless acts of service. She cook every single meal and ensure the house is spotless before he’s home. But because his primary love language is not acts of service, these efforts are often lost on him. Yes, he appreciates her gestures. But whether the dishes are clean or the floors are shining do not reflect how loved he feels. He feels most cherished with a simple face rub just before bed.

Everyone appreciates receiving all of the love languages. Even if your partner’s primary love language isn’t words of affirmation, you can benefit from these skills. It’s not just about letters, text messages, phone calls, or emails here and there. It’s not about filling our days with deep conversations either. It’s as much the content of what you say as how you say it. For words of affirmation to have any impact, it’s necessary to put time, thought, and yes, love into them.

If you are looking for more meaningful ways to express your feelings to the one you love whose love language is words of affirmation, using this attributes will help a great deal, and for once, your words might actually speak louder than your actions.

1. HUMILITY

EXAMPLES OF WORDS OF HUMILITY:

-I regret/I’m sorry for . . .

-Next time, I’ll try to . . .

-I could’ve done ___ better today . .

-You must have been (upset, confused, etc.) when I . . .

02.  GRATITUDE & APPRECIATION

Nothing fills her up more than hearing her husband notice all the little things she does for him. Whether he sends her a quick thank you text for the delicious lunch she made, or he lists all the actions he appreciates, his thankfulness shows her that he doesn’t take her for

granted. Simple heartfelt gratitude gives extra meaning and purpose to our daily actions.

EXAMPLES OF WORDS OF

APPRECIATION:

-I appreciate that you . . .

-I couldn’t ___ today if it weren’t for you . . .

-I am thankful that you . . .

-I’m glad to have you as my (mom, sister, friend, etc.) because . . .

03. ENCOURAGEMENT

EXAMPLES OF WORDS OF

ENCOURAGEMENT:

-I believe in you because . . .

-It impressed me when you . . .

-The good news is . . .

-When you need something to lift your spirits, just remember that . . .

04. EMPATHY

A great way to empathize with someone’s emotions, even if you don’t quite understand them, is to reflect on what they may be feeling or thinking. Paraphrase what you can tell they might be going through.

EXAMPLES OF WORDS OF EMPATHY:

-It must be really tough that you . . .

-I can’t imagine how hard

-it must be for you to . . .

-That sounds . . . Is that right?

-I could see how you would feel that way because . . .

05.  RESPECT  & ADMIRATION

Show your loved one that you respect him or her by speaking politely and giving compliments. Be specific and sincere. When you do disagree on something, refrain from making judgmental statements. Reach out by asking questions or offering to talk about it more instead.

EXAMPLES OF WORDS OF RESPECT:

-Great job . . .

-I’m so thankful to have you in my life because . . .

-I wish I could ___ the way you do.

-It makes me happy when you . . .

-I’m proud of you for . . .

 CONCLUSION

As an act of love, words of affirmation should be focused on the other person, not on yourself. NOTE.

 ANY IMPRESSION

WITHOUT EXPRESSION IS DEPRESSION

This is  LOVE and YOU on

 Treasure Network with

Ocheh Emmanuel , thank you for staying with us,

See you same time, next week as we shall look at acts of service.

HAPPY WEEKEND.

We would love to hear from you as you share your opinions or reach us through

tnetwork430@gmail.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
